The Georgia STEM Scholar Award recognizes certified K– 8th grade teachers who are working hard to integrate effective STEM  education in their classrooms. Georgia STEM Scholars demonstrate a passion and determination to provide students with innovative and challenging STEM experiences. Georgia STEM Scholars create an atmosphere of exploration that excites, energizes, and equips their students to pursue enhanced educational opportunities in science, technology, engineering, and math. We encourage you to apply as a Georgia STEM Scholar or nominate a colleague who you think is deserving of this award.

Winners will be recognized at the Georgia STEM Scholar Awards Luncheon on March 19, 2020, at the Georgia International Conference Center, 2000 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337. Winners will receive a $500 grant to purchase STEM education materials for their classroom and free admission to a two-day GYSTC Summer STEM Institute.  During the Institute, teachers will participate in Super STEM Challenges, Robotics and Coding Activities, and Top 10 STEM Explorations. In addition, teachers will develop their own engaging STEM Challenge to be shared with their teaching colleagues.